Happy Easter!

A week got by me….I’m not sure how!  Mom and I have become accustomed to staying in.  Coronavirus has sent most of the nation (those of us who are being cautious, at least) into self-quarantine.  We’ve not left the yard since March 11.  Luckily, we had plenty of food and supplies on hand.  We’ve only needed to have groceries delivered once so far, and I think it will be at least another week before we’ll need anything else.  (Truth is, we could get by for another 2 to 3 weeks, but there will be some things we’ll want more than need.)

It’s a different kind of Easter this year, that’s for sure.  Because of social distancing necessary to curtail the spread of the virus, local churches are offering services online.  Some are even offering “drive-in” services.  Our Easter was low-key, as most of our holidays are now.  We had a delicious barbecued pork roast for dinner and have dozed a lot this afternoon.  The weather is gray and dreary; strong storms are predicted this evening.  That’s okay, though….good weather for naps.  🙂

I should have accomplished a lot of things during this month of isolation, but I’ve pretty much frittered it away.  I brushed up on my bread-making skills, have knitted a bit, did some work on my genealogy, did some yard work, and performed the usual housekeeping duties.  Other than that, it’s been a fairly uneventful month.  I’ve promised myself to be more productive in the coming week, but it’s not the first time I’ve promised myself that lately.  Time will tell.

Right now seems like a good time for a brief nap.

Leave a comment